Fudgebudget

Wherein I express myriad incredulities

Mornings

leave a comment »

I am not a morning person.

Most people who know me in person are aware of this fact. It took Boyfriend a while to truly understand the extent of my condition. The fact is, I really do not verbalize for at least the first half hour that I am awake.

When I was working at the public library, I volunteered to work the 12-9pm shift and every Saturday so that I could guarantee that my days off would be consecutive (Sunday/Monday).  However, on Saturday, the library was only open until 5pm. This meant that I was at work until 9pm on Friday and then had to turn around and be back at work 11 hours later at 8am. This did not make me a happy camper.

It also doesn’t help that this job was the first one I had after another position where I was working the 11pm-7am graveyard shift. My body clock was … not so great.  I think I still had foil on my windows at that point. Not that I would need them right NOW since I have to wake up while it is STILL DARK.

NEWSFLASH: THE USA IS NO LONGER A FARMING CULTURE. WE DO NOT NEED DAYLIGHT SAVINGS. I have to get up in the dark until NOVEMBER 7th THIS YEAR?! WHAT?!

At any rate, I haven’t had my morning coffee since having surgery. It has made mornings super unpleasant again. Until today at least – today I had my coffee. And it was better. The morning, rather.

Written by fudgebudget

October 4, 2010 at 2:30 pm

Posted in Comic, General

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

