Fudgebudget

Wherein I express myriad incredulities

High school

with 3 comments

I did not go to an ordinary high school.  Since graduation, I have become more and more aware of the fact that my high school experience was atypical in that it was of the “magnet” and “art” varieties.

What happens when you put 600 artistic kids together in the same building with no windows?  Well, we don’t fight.  We get depressed.

Except for this girl. I think she was happy pretty much all of the time.

Being in a conceptually-based art program, there was a lot of mess dragged out of us on a regular basis.

Some coped better than others.

Because at my high school, a guy could run around in a big gray wig with tissue paper rustling around in his leotard. And that was a normal Tuesday.

Now, the GOOD part of this is that by the time I got to college, I had myself pretty much figured out.  Aside from the stupid stuff that all college students get themselves into (what, Mom? I didn’t do anything!!), I was pretty much one of the healthiest people I knew my age.  Thankfully, my emo days were behind me (if there had been “emo” back then – some days I was just straight-up goth).

Oh, high school, how is something so full of both win and fail at the same time?

Written by fudgebudget

October 3, 2010 at 8:17 pm

Posted in Comic

Tagged with , , , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You forgot about Jonathan’s Carrots when he dressed as a dancer for halloween.

    Ah PVA, the good ol’ days.

    Lucas

    October 4, 2010 at 12:57 am

    • He had carrots?? How do I not remember THAT part?

      liberacorpus

      October 4, 2010 at 3:07 am

  2. Oh my gosh. The pickle!

    julie

    October 8, 2010 at 4:38 pm


Leave a Reply

