Fudgebudget

Wherein I express myriad incredulities

Superfund

with 5 comments

Unfortunately that is not a reference to my bank account (sad face).  No, instead it is a reference to a superfund site that is right down the street from where I work that I found out about recently.

And now I am afraid to drink the water.

Would you want to drink the water if you knew that it was sourced near a superfund site where a dry cleaners pumped chemicals into the ground for TWENTY YEARS?  And now they have to pump vegetable oil into the ground to try and absorb the hazardous compounds?

Like I have said many times before: I GO TO AWESOME PLACES.

Written by fudgebudget

September 28, 2010 at 7:04 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow- you DO work at AWESOME places! Need to still call you to see how you are doing from the emergency gall bladder surgery…BUT at least, I learned what a superfund site is…LOVE YOU!

    Vicki

    September 29, 2010 at 5:07 am

    • I was holding off calling you back until you were done with your big report – call me whenever is good for you 🙂 Love you, too!! I hope you’re doing okay 🙂

      liberacorpus

      September 29, 2010 at 2:59 pm

      • I am okay…still crazy mad busy with various things- see facebook pic post and be scared, very scared…thinking about you alot and probably need to come visit you one day soonish or something. I need my Jess.

        Vicki

        October 4, 2010 at 6:20 am

  2. I did not post the previous comment at 6am. The clock on this is uh, 5 hours ahead. Hmm.

    Vicki

    October 4, 2010 at 6:21 am

  3. […] this post? It was a wake-up call for me. I like to think that I make an effort to be aware of issues like […]


Leave a Reply

