Fudgebudget

Wherein I express myriad incredulities

Sleep Fail

leave a comment »

… and then I was awake until 2am (which hasn’t happened in MONTHS.  DAMMIT I WAS JUST STARTING TO FEEL LIKE A FUNCTIONAL ADULT), and then I woke up again at 5:30 feeling like, well, ass.  So semi-conscious me got in a hot bath in the dark for a bit, then back to bed, and then I screamed at the alarm clock when it went off to go running.  (Well, I screamed in my head – if I actually did all of the things that I think about, I’m pretty sure the Boyfriend would KNOW that I’m insane instead of just thinking it sometimes.)

I have spent a lot of time bathing in the dark lately.  I like it.

*Requires audience participation.  Go run some water for the full effect.

Written by fudgebudget

August 14, 2010 at 4:49 pm

Posted in Comic

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

